It is bright and sunny once more in North Carolina! And hot, too- where I live it's 93 degrees at ten in the morning, and awfully humid. It's like someone has wrapped a big, fluffy coat around you when you walk out the door.

Well, most of my friends in the neighborhood are away, or at the pool, so I don't have much to do. My mother just had surgery, so I can care for her, but she doesn't need me 24/7, so if anyone has any really good, crafty or fun ideas, I'd love it if you could email me. ([email protected])

In fact, let's make it into a contest. Whoever can email in three great ideas by the end of the month can choose the theme for Blue Jasmine next month. Email me for details.


We're still fostering the kittens. They're so cute and fluffy. ;)

I have a newfound love for my Nook! It's an E-reader, and I stayed up last night until very, very late reading unabridged Emily Dickinson and enjoying it so much. I love poetry.

By the way, I'm going back to back to the UK in 2013. We would go next year, but since the Olympics are there next year airplane tickets would be even higher than they already are. We're going to go to Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and maybe some of the north of England. I'm really looking forward to it. I love to travel.

The other day, me and my best friend in the whole wide world hung out at my place. We washed the cars while plugging the radio in outside, and dancing around, spraying each other, screaming a whole lot and having an amazing time. If you're reading this, Em, I love ya sistah!

Well, that's all I have to say.

By the way, my birthday's on Tuesday. ;)

Thanks for reading!

 P.S.~ I added a new poll about summer at the bottom of the home page. It's multiple choice. Enter your thoughts! :)
7/28/2011 01:12:24 am

I have a Nook too! Is yours the new one, or the old one? Mine's old, I just couldn't wait a few months before the color one came out...

Reply
Kate
7/28/2011 02:05:09 am

I couldn't wait, either. So I have the old one. It still works well, though, and I'm really enjoying it! :) Isn't it wonderful? It's nice since Mom can't leave the house, (surgery) she can just buy me books from the couch. It's lovely, isn't it?

Reply



Leave a Reply.